Utah Varminters Association F...  >  Hunting Lodge  >  "Coyote hunting partner"

Pages: « 1 |  2 |  3 |  4  |  Next »

slipstream
"Coyote hunting partner"
Date: Nov 11, 2007 1:40:46 PM PST
Author: slipstream

I am new to coyote and varmint hunting. I have all the basic equipment to hunt coyotes. The big problem is finding someone to hunt with and to show me the ropes. I have driven all over northern Utah in an atempt to locate a public area that I can hunt in to no avail. In short I need a responsible person to teach me how to coyote hunt and to share a good public location that we can enjoy a productive hunt. I know this is a lot to ask for but that is what I need, any takers. By the way, I dont't tresspass and I do close gates and respect others property. I will not take a shot that is not safe no matter how big a yote is.
Last modified by slipstream on Nov 11 2007 1:41PM

Mudruck
"Coyote hunting partner"
Date: Nov 12, 2007 11:29:25 AM PST
Author: Mudruck

Originally Posted by slipstream:
I am new to coyote and varmint hunting. I have all the basic equipment to hunt coyotes. The big problem is finding someone to hunt with and to show me the ropes. I have driven all over northern Utah in an atempt to locate a public area that I can hunt in to no avail. In short I need a responsible person to teach me how to coyote hunt and to share a good public location that we can enjoy a productive hunt. I know this is a lot to ask for but that is what I need, any takers. By the way, I dont't tresspass and I do close gates and respect others property. I will not take a shot that is not safe no matter how big a yote is.

Sounds good to me man. Respecting property rights is just something that makes all of us look good.